Go Back To Page
World Environment Day Celebration on 5th June 2020
Published : 6/5/2020 12:00:00 AM

Vapi Industries Association (VIA) has celebrated the World Environment Day on this day, 5th June 2020 in association with GPCB, GIDC, NAA, VGEL and Vapi Nagarpalika. Multiple events were organized during the day. Initially the team members of VIA gave a warm welcome to the Shri R R Raval IAS, who has recently taken charge as the Hon’ble Collector of Valsad and thereafter the Pocket Garden to be developed near VIA House was inaugurated by the worthy hands of Shri R R Raval and Shri Kanubhai Desai, MLA, Pardi they also inaugurated the Blood Donation Camp organized at VIA Auditorium as part of the World Environment Day Celebration and continued to inaugurate the Arogyavan – Herbal Garden, then distributed medicinal plants to the residents of Vapi Industrial Estate and finally inaugurated and did plantation at the Pocket Garden near ROFEL College, Gunjan, GIDC, Vapi. Shri R R Raval Saheb during his speech appreciated the noble initiative taken by VIA to hold the Blood Donation Camp during this challenging time of COVID 19 pandemic, to mitigate the scarcity of blood in this region. He further said that the remarkable work done by VIA to take care of the Mother Nature by planning so many Pocket Gardens and Plantation even at this challenging needs to be well acknowledged. He also assured all the present that the district administration will always try to extend its fullest support in such noble causes. The World Environment Day Celebration – 5th June 2020 was held in the presence of Shri Kanubhai Desai, MLA, Pardi, Shri B R Gajjar, Regional Officer, GPCB, Vapi, Shri D K Parmar, Regional Manager, GIDC, Vapi, Shri Vitthalbhai Patel, President, Vapi Nagarpalika, Shri Darpan Oza, Chief Officer, Vapi Nagarpalika, Shri D B Sagar, Dy. XEN, NAA, Shri N K Kamaliya, Police Inspector, Vapi GIDC, Police Station, Smt. Jignaben Oza, Scientific Officer, GPCB, Vapi, Shri A K Shah, Past President, VIA, Shri Milanbhai Desai, Advisory Board Member, VIA, Shri Yogesh Kabaria, Past President, VIA, Shri Prakashbhai Bhadra, President, VIA, Shri Sunil Agarwal, Vice President, VIA, Shri Satish Patel, Hon. Secretary, VIA, Shri Hemang Naik, Jt. Secretary, VIA, Shri Rajul Shah, Chairman, Environment Committee, VIA, Shri Kalpesh Vora, Chairman, Green Society, VIA, Shri Kamlesh Patel, Jt. Chairman, Green Society, VIA, Shri Maganbhai Savalia, Director, VGEL, Shri R Gnanasegaran, CEO, VGEL, Shri Joy Kothari, Shri Jigar Patel, Shri Jatin Monani, Members of Program Committee, VIA and friends from Press & Media.