Go Back To Page
Visit of Addl. Chief Secretary of MoEF, Govt. of Gujarat and Chairman, GPCB on 8.9.2018
Published : 9/8/2018 12:00:00 AM

Dr. Rajiv Kumar Gupta IAS, Addl. Chief Secretary, Ministry of Environment & Forest, Govt. of Gujarat and Chairman of GPCB came for a visit to Vapi Industrial Estate on 8th September 2018. He has visited the CETP of Vapi, Muktidham - the Eco Friendly Crematorium and then had a meeting with senior members of VIA at VIA House. During the meeting Shri Prakash Bhadra, President, VIA gave a brief about various activities of VIA and VGEL exercised for up keeping the Environment & Ecological balance which resulted into sustainable growth in the estate and its industries members. He also briefed about various CSR activities taken up by VIA time to time. Dr. Gupta during his speech at VIA House appreciated the initiatives taken by VIA, VGEL and its member industries to adopt environment friendly production practices and the vision they have for the future environmental projects which will yield into further sustainable growth. During the visit and the meeting Dr. Gupta was accompanied by Shri kanubhai Desai, MLA, Pardi, Shri K C Mistry, Member Secretary, GPCb, Shri Sushil Vegda, Unit Head - Vapi, GPCB, Shri A G Patel, Vigilance Officer, GPCB, Surat, Shri B R Gajjar, Regional Officer, GPCB, Vapi, Shri Prakash Bhadra, President, VIA, Shri Sunil Agarwal, Vice President, VIA, Shri Satish Patel, Hon. Secretary, VIA, Shri Munna Shah, Treasurer, VIA, Shri Hemang Naik, Jt. Secretary, VIA, Shri Yogesh Kabaria, Past President, VIA & Director, VGEL, Shri A K Shah, Past President, VIA, Shri Suresh Patel, Chairman, NAGB & Director, VGEL, Shri S S Sarna, Director, VGEl, Shri Chetan Patel, Director, VGEL, Shri R Gananasegaran, CEO, VGEL, Shri Rajul Shah, Chairman, Environment Committee, VIA, Shri Magan Savalia, Jt. Chairman, Environment Committee, VIA, Shri Kalpesh Vora, Chairman, Green Society, VIA, Shri Kamlesh Patel, Jt. Chairman, Green Society, VIA, Shri Sanjay Golakiya & Shri Kantibhai Gogdani, Executive Committee Member of VIA, Shri A C Patel, Executive Engineer, GIDC, Vapi & Chief Officer, Notified Area Authority, Vapi, Shri D B Sagar, Dy. Executive Engineer, NAA, Vapi.